If you are curious about how to delete Twitter account, I would suggest you first read this article, which explains in detail how to do it. As you will learn here, you can also use the “delete” option that Twitter gives you if your account is private or personal. But that does not matter because even though your account may be private or personal, this can still be done, provided that you follow the instructions given in this article and follow the steps mentioned in this article.

How to Delete Twitter Account

But before deleting your account on twitter, I would recommend that you log into your account on the site and check if your account has been completely deleted. If you can’t find your account, make sure to log out. Once you know that your account was deleted, you can now log back in your account on Twitter. Follow the steps given in this article, and you will be able to successfully delete your account in no time.

How to delete twitter account on iPhone?

You need to know that not all Twitter accounts can be deleted. It is important to note that the number of Twitter users in your phone has been verified and has not been suspended. For this reason, the account cannot be deleted by simply visiting the “My Account” page and deleting the account. Once you enter this password it will be locked forever.

How to Delete Twitter Account

It is important to note that even if you use your phone to delete twitter account permanently on iPhone, there are still a few steps that you will need to follow to remove any account that was saved.

  • Open your Twitter app on iPhone (or iPad) 
  • And tap your profile picture
  • Now choose Settings and privacy, then tap Account at the top
  • At the bottom, choose Deactivate your account
  • Read the “What else you should know” disclaimer, tap Deactivate 
  • Enter your password and follow the prompts to delete your account

On the web (desktop)

  • Click More in the left-hand sidebar
  • Choose Settings and privacy, then select Account at the top
  • At the bottom, choose Deactivate your account
  • Read the “What else you should know” disclaimer, tap or click Deactivate 
  • Enter your password and follow the prompts to delete your account

How to delete Twitter account on Android?

  • Click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu under your profile icon.
  • From the Account tab, click on Deactivate your account at the bottom of the page.
  • Read the account deactivation information, then click Deactivate @username.  
  • Enter your password when prompted and confirm that you want to proceed by clicking the Deactivate account button.
How to Delete Twitter Account

How to make your username or email address available for re-use before deactivating your account:

  • On the web via twitter.com, click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu under your profile icon. 
  • In the username field, choose a new username.
  • In the email address field, change your email address to a new address you own.
  • Click Save changes at the bottom of the page.  
  • Enter your password when prompted to confirm that you want to save your changes.
  • Confirm the new email address via a link we send to you (very important!)
  • Your email and username will now be available to use on a new account if you choose to sign up again during the 30-day deactivation period.
  • Proceed with deactivation as listed above.

Conclusion

There is a very good reason why the majority of people don’t succeed in this case and it has nothing to do with technical issues. It has everything to do with the person themselves. The way you delete Twitter account permanently requires you to make sure that you’re not going to be tempted to re-use the account. Many people who use Twitter for the first time think they can just delete an old account and start again. To know more about how to delete twitter account visit on twitter help.